Western Golf Association | Evans Scholars Foundation

Current Scholars

Chapter History

The Minnesota Evans Scholars Eta Chapter was founded in 1958. At the time the Scholarship House was located where the Wales House stands today. The Chapter moved to its current location in 1978. That house stood and served the Evans Scholars until 2001, when a new house was constructed. This is the house that currently stands and will for many years to come.

The Minnesota Chapter has an excellent board of WGA Directors: John Mendesh (Minn. '79), Ede Rice and Jim Trenda (Minn. '73). We are truly grateful for their involvement and guidance.

Jim Lange, the first Minnesota Evans Scholar, graduated from the university in 1954. The Minnesota Chapter now boasts more than 600 Alumni, with 55 active Scholars.

Copyright 2010, Western Golf Association | Evans Scholars Foundation